CVE-2023-41881
mediumpriority · track · 17EPSS 0.004 · 29 %ileEUUSEPSS · scored 2026-10-27
vantage6 is privacy preserving federated learning infrastructure. When a collaboration is deleted, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) should be deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect that affects versions prior to 4.0.0, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases. Version 4.0.0 contains a patch for this issue. There are no known workarounds.
cvss
Technical severity, 0–10. One row per scoring source.
base score 0–10 · higher = more severe · hover a vector to decode⚠ sources disagree · low–medium · 3.7–4.3
ssvc
A stakeholder decision — act, attend, or track — from exploitation and impact.
weaknesses
The CWE weakness classes this flaw belongs to.
affected products (3)
Products and version ranges known to be affected.
advisories (2)
Vendor and ecosystem advisories describing this.
- GHSA-rf54-7qrr-96j6vantage6 does not properly delete linked resources when deleting a collaboration2023-10-16ghsa · osvUS
When a collaboration is deleted in vantage6, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) are not properly deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases, resulting in information disclosure.
- PYSEC-2023-2002023-10-11vendor · osvUS
vantage6 is privacy preserving federated learning infrastructure. When a collaboration is deleted, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) should be deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect that affects versions prior to 4.0.0, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases. Version 4.0.0 contains a patch for this issue. There are no known workarounds.
also known as (6)
Other names and identifiers for this entity.
sources
Which sources assert this record, and when.
references (10)
External citations — patches, advisories, analysis.
- https://cxsecurity.com/cveshow/CVE-2023-41881/cnnvd
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/blob/0682c4288f43fee5bcc72dc448cdd99bd7e57f76/docs/release_notes.rst#400cnnvd
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/pull/748cnnvd
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/security/advisories/GHSA-rf54-7qrr-96j6cnnvd
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/blob/0682c4288f43fee5bcc72dc448cdd99bd7e57f76/docs/release_notes.rst#400enisa_euvd
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/pull/748enisa_euvd
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/security/advisories/GHSA-rf54-7qrr-96j6enisa_euvd
- https://github.com/vantage6/vantage6/blob/0682c4288f43fee5bcc72dc448cdd99bd7e57f76/docs/release_notes.rst#400Release Notesnvd
Attackers weaponise vulnerabilities like this against internet-exposed services. See what is exposed on your perimeter with a free passive scan.
Free scan