GHSA-rf54-7qrr-96j6

ghsaUSosv

vantage6 does not properly delete linked resources when deleting a collaboration

view advisory published 2023-10-16Licence: CC-BY-4.0

When a collaboration is deleted in vantage6, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) are not properly deleted. This is partly to manage data properly, but also to prevent a potential (but unlikely) side-effect, where if a collaboration with id=10 is deleted, and subsequently a new collaboration is created with id=10, the authenticated users in that collaboration could potentially see results of the deleted collaboration in some cases, resulting in information disclosure.

01

describes (1)

Related CVEs.

IDseverity exploitable
CVE-2023-41881USmedium4.3—
vantage6 is privacy preserving federated learning infrastructure. When a collaboration is deleted, the linked resources (such as tasks from that collaboration) should be deleted. T…
02

references

External citations — patches, advisories, analysis.

scry

Advisories like this name the exposed products attackers go after on your perimeter. See what is exposed on your perimeter with a free passive scan.

Free scan